Early Morning Wonderings

Why is it that the cats don’t have digestive upsets until early early in the morning?

Do you think the early morning hacking sounds that pull me out of a deep sleep at 4:30 might have anything to do with high morning blood sugar readings? I’m beginning to think they do.

Why is it that the man in my house cannot cook something as simple as scrambled eggs and bacon without the kitchen looking like he’s been cooking his way through Mastering the Art of French Cooking?

Why do I get bogged down in material aspects of Christmas?

Why do I stress over giving things to people I haven’t really had interaction with all year, but feel I must now because it’s Christmas?

Would I really not get paid for my holiday if I called in “sick” this morning? (I suspect the answer is ‘yes’, so off to work I go anyway)

Leave a Reply

